My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

27w5d

Posted by auntiem10 on July 7, 2011

I cannot believe we are only a few days away from crossing over to the third trimester!!! These milestones are so amazing and unbelievable, and we are so grateful for all the kicking and thumping that is going on in my belly lately. Some days it feels like our babies are playing ro.ck-em-so.ck-em-ro.bots in there!

I’m continuing to heal from my accident. It’s been six weeks and one day since it occurred. A physical therapist comes to my home three days a week and works with me, and I’ve really made good progress lately. I’m finally able to walk around the main level of my house a little bit with a walker, although I would still describe myself as basically on bedrest. We’ve been using an aerobic step to build up my knee muscles so that I can start working on trying to climb the stairs in my house. We have 15 stairs, and I’m up to 21 reps on the aerobic step, so I think I’m heading in the right direction. My goal is to start climbing our actual stairs next week and to finally sleep in my own bed again within the next two weeks. I’m hoping to return to work around the end of the month, but we’ll have to see how the next few weeks go. I’m definitely not ready yet but am hoping that the next few weeks lead to big progress.

We have some exciting events coming up next week: Sunday another baby shower is being hosted for us, Monday I have both orthopedic and perinatology appointments, and Friday we’re going for a 3D ultrasound. I don’t get out of the house much these days, so I’m thrilled with all of these events! We’re really excited to learn the new estimates of our babies’ weights next Monday and to see them moving around. Then we are ecstatic for the 3D ultrasound–hopefully we will see some good pictures of their faces! I will definitely share here, so please check back in the next few weeks!

4 Responses to “27w5d”

  1. R said

    So happy to hear you are healing and how exciting for all your appointments this week. Can’t wait to see the pics!

  2. LisainSK said

    WOW!! What progress you have made!! And super congrats on reaching the third tri on Saturday!! For me, once I hit the third tri…things went sooooo fast. Take care!

  3. Cassie said

    Isn’t it funny how you can look forward to getting out of the house for doctors’ appointments? It’s very exciting indeed! I’m glad you are getting better, and congrats on being almost to the third trimester!

  4. Littlediiorios said

    Love seeing how things are going for you…I guess my iPad let me comment this time so I hope it continues…so happy your legs are coming along. Have fun at your shower and seeing your two little girls! How precious.

Leave a Reply

 
