My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

Third Tri!

Posted by auntiem10 on July 9, 2011

As I sit here this morning, I’m reflecting on our journey at CCRM and all of the events that have transpired since our ODWU in April 2010. I hate to sound like a broken record, but not a day goes by that I don’t feel immensely grateful for our good luck. I feel even more grateful today, as we cross the threshold into the third trimester. Wow!

I started out at CCRM knowing that the doctors and embryologists were capable of working miracles for others, but never really believing that a miracle could happen for us. And a little over a year later, here I sit with TWO miracles inside of me, courtesy of Dr. Surrey, my nurse Tonie, and the amazing embryologists. I’m not sure my feelings are normal, but it still feels so surreal to know that two human beings are growing inside of me. I feel them kick and even see my belly move around now as they float inside their gestational sacs (and I even think I felt hiccups the last two days), but it still doesn’t feel quite real. Will it ever? I guess not. It’s unbelievable to think that in approximately eight weeks, these beings thumping away in my belly will emerge as real babies for us to love and cherish for a lifetime. I feel like the luckiest person in the world.

For those of you out there waiting for your own miracle (or two!), please read through my story and find hope for yourselves. I hope our experience can bring you hope as you cycle or prepare to cycle. And if you need support, please e-mail me at ccrmjourney@hotmail.com. I am rooting for and thinking of all of you.

5 Responses to “Third Tri!”

  1. R said

    Yay for T3! I hope the rest of your pregnancy goes smoothly.

  2. Josey said

    Whohoo!! I can’t believe you’re in the third tri already. Such a great milestone to hit. 🙂

    Your blog is a big reason I went with CC.RM – thank you for so much great information!

  3. Cassie said

    Happy Third Trimester!
    And yes, the hiccups are fun. In utero, our little guy would get them EVERY night around 10:30 – so funny. He still gets them a lot, though now at any time of the day.

  4. LisainSK said

    YAY for T3!!!! So awesome to be with you alongside your journey.

  5. flygirl555 said

    Em – I could have written 90% of your post myself. Every day I just marvel in wonder that I have two lives growing inside of me too and have to remind myself “yes, we did win the IVF lottery this time and this IS really happening.” It’s been an honor to be part of your journey from nearly the beginning and you and your family will always have a special place in our hearts!

Leave a Reply

 
