My CCRM IVF Journey

Our successful journey through IVF #2 at one of the world's top fertility clinics

30w6d

Posted by auntiem10 on July 29, 2011

This morning’s perinatology appointment could not have gone any better. Our babies hit a huge growth spurt since our last appointment a few weeks ago! On July 11th, both babies weighed 2 lbs 14 oz. Today Baby A weighed 4 lbs 6 oz, and Baby B weighed 4 lbs 1 oz! A’s heart rate was 153 bpm, and B’s heart rate was 146 bpm. Both were kicking up a storm, practicing their breathing, swallowing, and doing everything that good little 30-weekers are supposed to be doing in the womb. We could see Baby B’s tongue as she exhaled, and we even spotted some tooth buds! As per usual, their heads were pressed up together as if they were having a chatfest in there. My amniotic fluid levels were great, and overall everything looks fabulous.

Today we were told that Friday, September 9th (the day before 37 weeks)Β is probably the day we’re shooting for with regards to a scheduled c-section. In the next few weeks, we can get on the official OR calendar! Hopefully we’ll make it all the way until then, and I won’t go into labor on my own. The sonographer pointed out that I was having a contraction during the growth scan, but I couldn’t feel anything. Next week we begin non-stress testing (NSTs) twice per week. Monitors will be placed on my belly to monitor fetal movement and contractions. The week after that, I start weekly appointments too. So surreal that we are reaching the end of pregnancy!

11 Responses to “30w6d”

  1. Pie said

    Hooray! They sounds like they are both doing so great, I’m so glad!

  2. Josey said

    I can’t believe you’re already in the final stretch – seems like just yesterday you were writing about the BFP! Hooray!

  3. drewiekc said

    You are going to have those babies in your arms before you know it! And they will be born so close to B’s birthday πŸ™‚ My c/s was scheduled for September 8th, but I ended up having her on the 2nd. So their birthdays will only be a week apart!

  4. LC1 said

    That’s wonderful!!! So glad your appointment went so well!!

  5. Maggie Fuller said

    Great news!!! Time is flying!! How about a belly picture?

  6. R said

    Amazing news!

  7. Rambler said

    Awesome growth! And so cool you can see all their actions. How are you with work and getting around now?

  8. Wishing and Waiting said

    So happy for you guys. You are almost there. I can’t wait to follow in your footsteps. I am 15 weeks pregnant now and I am grateful for every day. I hope to be in your shoes soon so some of my anxiety can cease. Continued well wishes!

  9. LisainSK said

    Amazing! I too was apparently experiencing contractions at week 32. OB told me this is normal as the uterus begins to get prepared for labour. 36w6d will be here before you know it!! That’s the gestation LN10 was born as well. And too cool you could see a tongue and toothbuds…crazy!

  10. Wishing and Waiting said

    and BTW we are having twins also!

Leave a Reply

 
